Let’s Talk About Living Well After Cancer View

I recently appeared as a guest on the Survive and Live Well Radio Show to talk about how “Empowerment is the Best Path to Survival.” Angela Long of Breast Investigators also appeared on the show, which is hosted by Elyn Jacobs.

We talked about many issues, including how gratitude affected my healing after cancer, the importance of seeking out support and sharing your story, and experiencing cancer anger (or, why it’s sometimes necessary to throw something.)

If you missed our live discussion, you can listen to it at your convenience by downloading it here.

The business of thriving after cancer is not an easy one. I’ve learned that the more I talk about my life after treatment, the more I feel validated and healed. I hope listening to our conversation does the same for you.

If you’re interested in listening to my other live appearances, head over to my Video, Radio, Articles page to check them out.

After you listen in to our discussion, I’d love to know which issues resonated with you. Let me know in the comments below!

Survival > Existence,

Debbie

 

Leave a Reply

